skip to main content
Washington State Institute for Public Policy

Board of Directors

WSIPP’s Board of Directors represents the state legislature, executive branch, and the academic community. The Board governs WSIPP, appoints the WSIPP Director, and reviews and provides oversight for WSIPP’s projects.

Click here for a copy of WSIPP's bylaws.

The WSIPP Board is made up of the following sixteen members:

Senator Chris Gildon, Co-Chair
Leg. District 25
Representative Larry Springer, Co-Chair
Leg. District 45
Senator Andy Billig
Leg. District 3
Representative Larry Hoff
Leg. District 18
Senator Marko Liias
Leg. District 21
Representative Cyndy Jacobsen
Leg. District 25
Senator Mark Schoesler
Leg. District 9
Representative Timm Ormsby
Leg. District 3
Kim Johnson
Director, Senate Committee Services
Washington State Senate
Sarah Norris Hall
Vice Provost for the Office of Planning & Budgeting
University of Washington
Jill Reinmuth
Director, Office of Program Research
Washington State House of Representatives
John Carmichael
The Evergreen State College
David Schumacher
Office of Financial Management
Kate Destler
Associate Professor, Political Science Department
Western Washington University
Nick Streuli
Executive Director, Policy & Outreach
Office of the Governor
Bidisha Mandal
Associate Professor, School of Economic Sciences
Washington State University